Officers of the California State Assembly

The Speaker, Speaker pro Tempore, Assistant Speaker pro Tempore, the Majority and Minority Floor Leaders are chosen from the membership of the House. The Chief Clerk and the Sergeant at Arms are not Members of the Legislature.

Speaker Toni G. Atkins
Speaker pro Tempore Honorable Kevin Mullin
Assistant Speaker pro Tempore Honorable David Chiu
Majority Floor Leader Honorable Chris R. Holden
Assistant Majority Floor Leader Honorable Cristina Garcia
Majority Whip Honorable Miguel Santiago
Minority Leader Honorable Kristin Olsen
Assistant Majority Whip Honorable Evan Low
Assistant Majority Whip Honorable Jim Cooper
Democratic Caucus Chair Honorable Susan Talamantes Eggman
Rules Committee Chair Honorable Richard Gordon
Chief Clerk E. Dotson Wilson
Chief Sergeant at Arms Ronald E. Pane
Chaplain Constantine C. Pappademos

Copyright © 2011 State of California

How do I find information about accessibility services? Anyone who requires an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication, or a modification of policies or procedures to participate in a program, service, or activity of the California State Assembly, should contact the ADA coordinator as soon as possible but no later than three (3) business days before an event. Later requests will be considered and accommodated to the extent feasible.

Address: Assembly Committee on Rules State Capitol, Room 3016, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 319-2800